Unit 187

MINUTES

June 13, 2007

The Board meeting was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by President Bob Gerberich. In attendance were Mary Tryer, Martha DeCou, Powell Hines, Bob Harrison, Barbara Estes, Stanley Gimpelson, Mary Ross, Joyce Seitz, Mary Johnson, Bobbie Walker, Dee Schade and Doris Sparenberg.

Doris Sparenberg and Mary Johnson were introduced as new members. Dick Hahn is also newly elected, but was unable to attend. The term is ending for Barbara Estes, Stanley Gimpelson and Powell Hines.

The minutes of the June 7, 2006, meeting were reviewed and approved.

The treasurer's report was presented by Stanley Gimpelson.

Martha DeCou, Tournament Chairman, announced the regional tournament will be held October 30 - November 4, 2007. Ann Crumpler will be partnership chair, Eleanor Sherwyn caddie chair and Bob Gerberich will be in charge of photos. Bobbie Walker will be in charge of the hospitality suite. George Piske will do the Daily Bulletin. Lina Crumpler will do tournament hospitality and prizes. Kay Mrazek decorations.

Martha announced the next sectional will be in Rockport February 22 - 24, 2008 and October 31 - November 2, 2008.

Awards Chairman, Mary Ross, said that there is no one in our unit that qualifies for the Jacoby award. Dick Hahn was nominated for the Texas Star award which signifies service to our unit. The district Good Will award will go to Bob Gerberich and the unit Goodwill Award will go to Bobbie Walker and Betty Hill.

Mary also announced the Christmas party will be December 9.

Old Business

President Bob Gerberich announced that Unit 187 has acquired Jack's Bridge and Double M. The Club is enforcing a zero tolerance policy.

Martha Decou made a motion that we change article 10 of the bylaws to read that any charge over \$2,000 needs to be signed by two officers. The motion passed.

Election of officers was held. The slate is as follows: President - Joyce Seitz, Vice President - Bob Harrison, Secretary - Mary Johnson, and Treasurer - Mary Tryer.

The Committee Chairmen were appointed as follows, Manager of the Bridge Club - Bob Gerberich, Conduct and Appeals - Dee Schade, Tournament - Martha Decou. District 16 Board Representative will be rotating.

Newly elected President Joyce Seitz appointed the following positions. Awards - Mary Ross, Education - Barbara Estes, Membership - Bob Harrison, Nominating committee -Bob Gergerich, Publicity - Lina Crumpler, NAOP/GNT - Martha Decou, Scorecard Correspondent - Dee Schade, Internet - Dick Hahn, Special Unit Games - Martha Decou and Audit - Bobbie Walker.

The meeting was adjourned.

Secretary,

Joyce Seitz