District News & Coming Attractions


The March/April issue of the D16 Scorecard can be seen here.

New Officers!

New District Officers were elected on Saturday, January 31st during the Lone Star Regional.  They are: Paul Cuneo - President, Tomi Fitzgerald - first Vice President, and Greg Loran - second Vice President.  Lew Levy continues as Treasurer and Rebecca Brown continues as Secretary.

Jim Woodward was appointed as the District Financial Verifier.

Carolyn Worsham was appointed as the new Publicity Chair.

Congratulations and best wishes to all!

Lone Star Regional Results

You can see the results from the Lone Star Regional in Houston by clicking here.

Grand National Teams Unit Qualifying

Here is a listing of when and where the unit qualifying sessions are being played.

City Flight Date Venue Time
Longview Flights B & C April 4 Longview DBC, 1407 W Loop 287 10:00 and TBA


Flights B & C

January 24

Austin Bridge Studio



Flights B & C

February 21

Beaumont Bridge Club, 950 North St.

9:30 and 3:00

Corpus Christi

Flights B & C

February 28

Bridge Club of South Texas, 4234 Weber Rd

10:30 and 1:30


Flight B

March 1

Dorsey’s Studio, 580 W. Arapaho


Flight C

February 22

BAND, 12250 Inwood Rd. Suite 8


Fort Worth

Flight B

March 29

Fort Worth Bridge Studio, 6715 Camp Bowie Rd.

12:30 & TBA

Flight C

February 22

12:30 & TBA


Flights B & C

February 22

Westside Bridge Academy, 9000 SW Freeway, Suite 290

11:00 & 3:00

San Antonio

Flights B & C

February 7




Flights B & C

March 29

Cultural Activities Center, 1901 N. 3rd St.

10:00 & TBA


Grand National Teams District Finals

Super Flight and Flight ‘B’ Dallas, Texas May 23, 24 Richardson Civic Center
Flight ‘A’ & Flight ‘C’ Houston, Texas April 25, 26 Marriott Westchase


All first sessions are Saturday afternoon.


The January - February issue of the District 16 Scorecard can be seen by clicking here.

North American Pairs District 16 Qualifying

The district level qualifying was held in Austin over the weekend of January 3rd and 4th .

These pairs qualified to compete in the Finals in New Orleans this spring:

Flight A

  1. Bart Bramley and John Sutherlin
  2. Joan Jackson and Peggy Sutherlin
  3. Patty and Greg Hinze
Flight B
  1. David Crooks and Bill Kiehnhoff
  2. Daniel Jackson and Bill McCarty
  3. Hua Yang and Yan Song
  4. Robert Schmidt and Ari Sippola

Flight C

  1. Mike Peiffer and Finlay Higgins
  2. Gary Marquart and Bruce Mansbridge
  3. Joan and Keith Ritter
  4. Patricia Rutledge and Leilani Rose

Congratulations and good luck in New Orleans!

You can see all the results here.

Providence Report

Dan Morse's report from the Fall NABC held in Providence, Rhode Island can be seen here.

Fort Worth Regional

You can follow the results in Fort Worth by clicking here.

November-December Scorecard posted

You can see the latest issue of the District 16 Scorecard by clicking here.